Monday Escape: Autumn Is Icumen In

It's coming.

 

I suppose it is technically already here, but until the temperatures drop to the low 60s on a steady basis, I prefer to continue living as if it’s summer. Still…it is creeping up on us! I took this yesterday afternoon somewhere near the Hocking Hills. There’s not a ton of colour yet, as you can see near the right side of the frame, but there’s more colour in Hocking than there is in the Columbus area, which I found a little odd. Then again, the summer was rather bizarre, so maybe that is affecting how the trees turn.

Since sharing the colour was really my goal here, I actually fuzzed out all the detail of the leaves and grasses, which I found distracting.

Have a beautiful day!

One thought on “Monday Escape: Autumn Is Icumen In

Leave a Reply

