Road Trips: Good for your heart

If you can’t tell, I’m a BIG fan of road trips. This is likely because I grew up driving and RVing, not flying, around the country. We drove everywhere; in fact, I’ve only been on an airplane six times in my life! Clearly, I was born into this love for the open road and photographing everything on it (Dad is a shutterbug, too). But not only are road trips great fun, according to this story they might be good for your romantic life, too!

When Greg Moore was planning his road trip of a lifetime, he never imagined it would also lead to the love of his life.

“I knew in my heart something big would come of the trip,” says Moore, 43, a quadriplegic who refuses to let his wheelchair get in the way of his adventurous spirit. “I just had no idea that it would be to fall in love and get married. I didn’t see that coming at all.”

But that’s what happened on Saturday, when he and Keri Cameron, 29, said their vows surrounded by family in the backyard of the Kitchener home where Moore has lived for 12 years.

It all started when Moore placed a Kijiji ad seeking travel companions for his kitsch-hunting road trip from home to Los Angeles and back, and he ended up travelling another man from his town as well as Ms. Cameron. Not only did they all have a good time…well, clearly, he found love for life. See? Road trips are great for romance! Best wishes to the couple for a long, happy marriage—one with plenty of road trips.

The story gave me the warm fuzzies all the way through and left me with a big smile on my face. Hope you enjoy it too!

A ribbon of Route 66 in Oklahoma curves toward the sunset.

If The River Can Bend or…”Travelling This Road Can Improve Your Romantic Life!”
Route 66, Oklahoma, USA

3 thoughts on “Road Trips: Good for your heart

  1. Pingback: Road Trips=Stronger Romance | Victory Rolls and V8s

Leave a Reply

